Donate Now Register For Camp

Donate Now!

Be the puff in our marshmallow, the volume in our cheers,
the reason we make Incredible Camp O Campers.

Support Camp Ondessonk with a gift to our Annual Appeal!

Donate Online Here

 

Ondessonk International Summer Staff 2017

Camp Ondessonk has a rich history of hiring International Summer Staff to serve as summer camp counselors.  This year we are excited to introduce our newest members:

 

Christy Crawford International Summer StaffChristy Crawford, 20 England-

I am a very sporty and confident young person that can work alone as well as part of a team who loves to try new things for example I took part in sailing a tall ship from hull to holland a couple of years ago.  I play football and canoe polo, as you know football is very popular but canoe polo is not and I would love to bring this to camp and show more people about the sport.

Favorite Color: red/green

Favorite Movie: Harry Potter

Favorite Outdoor Activity: kayaking/canoeing

Favorite Meal: pulled pork burger with bacon fries

Secret Skill: I can capsize in a kayak and roll back over without a paddle

 

 

Valkiria Perez International Summer StaffValkiria Perez, 25 Bolivia-

Hi everyone!  My name is Valkiria.  In 2013 I volunteered in a program oriented to preserve wild animals. We lived in a campsite located in the jungle for a month. We had to learn how to ride a horse because it was the only way of transportation for an entire month.   I am excited to learn as much as I can about American culture and enjoy myself while also teaching others about my culture.
Currently Living:  With grandparents

Favorite Outdoor Activity: hiking

Favorite Meal: aji de lengua. (typical dish from my country)  Here it is!

If you could have any animal as a pet what would it be: Dolphin

What do you want to be when you grow up: Environmental/ Rights activist

 

Angus Robertson International Summer StaffAngus Robertson, Australia, 25-

Hello!  I have just finished my degree to become an exercise physiologist, and am passionate about sport and exercise and working with people. Interested in the world around me and trying to learn new things.

Currently Living: Adelaide, South Australia

Secret Skill: Recently started trying motorcycle mechanics and water colour painting

Most irrational fear: Great White Sharks

If you could have any animal as a pet what would it be: Dolphin (keep them sharks away)

What do you want to be when you grow up: My mum says when I was a kid, I wanted to be a ‘burgular’ !

Thing I’m looking forward to most this summer is: Playing flashlight tag, eating s’mores, showing the kids how to play aussie rules football…too many things to list!

 

 

 

Translate »